RejectChanges on specific business object.

Mar 1, 2010 at 2:16 AM

First of all i am new to this framework so i apologize for so many questions i have and for the ones that will follow.

Lets say we have the below scenario.

I have a form with a grid and when the form starts i load the grid with some records from the database.

Now, everytime i double click on a row a new form is opening with the values of the selected row. On this form we have three buttons. Proceed, Exit and Undo. So how we undo the selected business entity changes and only.

I have see that there is a RejectChanges method but this method reject changes for the entire collection of the objects and not just for the one i want.

What is your approach on this? If it is not supported right now, are you going to support it in the next versions?

Thank you.

Coordinator
Mar 1, 2010 at 2:56 AM

I see no reason why this cannot be added for each record. This will most likely be in the next version. Keep in mind that it will reject changes sine the last load not before you loaded your form. So if there have been 10 sets of changes it will roll all of them back to the row version from the last database load.

Mar 1, 2010 at 3:38 AM

Hi again.

Yes i absolutely agree with you. It should roll back all the changes since the last load and this is the right behavior. An other thing is about the collections of every object maybe have. A client has a collections of orders. When i reject changes for a client do i expect changes to be rejected for orders also? Well i think things are getting a little bit hard here and i guess you have many things in schedule to implement. I will agree with what ever you think the important part is the reject changes per object. Object Tree reject changes can wait for now. 

Plus i would like to give you an idea about this feature. If it is possible for each object to have